Ashley McDonald

An SF State Student Attempting to Blog

Commute Process Flow Chart

I made this chart to show the steps in commuting from Pleasant Hill Bart to SF State. I have found that no matter what I do to leave early or plan my trip ahead of time, something almost always goes wrong. On the bright side, at least something new happens everyday: an unintentional day off because I can’t park my car or choosing to take the MUNI instead of the SF State Shuttle. While looking for photos for this infogrpahic, I came across a blog spot for commuters that I found interesting. I like being able to read that other commuters go thorough the same problems as me.

(Click for full-size image) This is a flow chart showing my steps in the morning on my commute to school. (Photo courtesy of Flickr Creative Commons)

 

November 22, 2009 Posted by | Extra Credit | Leave a comment

Current Gas Prices

I have noticed, especially this week , that gas prices have been slightly decreasing. I know that usually gas prices increase around the holidays but it seems that they are doing this opposite this year. I am hoping that this trend continues, but in a much sharper down turn. While researching for my chart, I came across this gas price predictor. Although it is not official and it isn’t down to the exact city, I think it would be a useful tool for purchasing gas.

This chart shows the gas price trend from Sept. 2009 to this week. (Images from Flikr Creative Commons)

November 22, 2009 Posted by | Extra Credit | Leave a comment